FRIENDS OF GOETHE -FOGS

Our purpose

 

Friends of Goethe School (FOGS) is a group of parents, teachers, and neighbors working together to make Goethe Elementary a better school for everyone in the community. We best support Goethe with a strong team of board members and volunteers.   All parents, teachers, and community members are welcome and encouraged to support and participate FOGS activities.  There is no financial requirement for participation.  

Get Involved

 

There is no shortage of work to be done.  FOGS is open to anyone in our community who is willing to lean in to offer their time, talent, or financial donations.  Getting involved is easy,  join us at our meeting hosted each month in the Goethe Library,  sign up to volunteer for school and fundraising events,  or simply email one of the board members to discuss how you can get involved. 

2020 FOGS MEETING SCHEDULE

WHEN:    6:30PM - one Wednesday each month

WHERE:  Goethe Library Main Building First Floor

​​

  • January 8, 2020

  • February 12, 2020

  • March 11, 2020 

  • April 15, 2020 

  • May 13, 2020

  • June 10, 2020

  • July 15, 2020

Friends of Goethe Board Members

President:  Nicole Dalesandro

 dalesandron@gmail.com, 312-480-0170

First Vice-President: Andrew Distel 

andrewdistel@gmail.com,  773-848-2639

Second Vice-President: Lindsay Semph

 lindsay.a.semph@gmail.com, 920-838-1744

Treasurer: Genevra Knight

gknight@portebrown.com

Secretary: Cynthia Herrera Parker

cynthiah22@gmail.com, 773-491-4961

General Members, Board of Directors 

Omari Bektemba 

omarib94@gmail.com, 973-525-5317

Amanda Bull

abull07@gmail.com,  618-444-8801

Marisa Chumil

mcchumil@gmail.com, 608-334-5227

Clare Fauke 

cfauke@gmail.com, 312-802-2302

Jamie Militello 

Jamie.militello@gmail.com, 773-569-9559

Lauren Stepien 

laurenmstepien@gmail.com, (314) 276-7661